Home » Photography » Sunset

Sunset

awesomemess 367

I love watching the sunset.  Sunrise is pretty cool, too, but I’m not usually outdoors to see it, whether or not I’m awake.

IMG_2399

Whenever I see a particularly beautiful sunset, and have the presence of mind to take out my camera, I snap a photo or two.

IMG_2400

Sometimes that moment comes while looking out a car window.

Summer '12 710

So, some of these photos aren’t really all the great, but I decided to post them anyway.

001

I love to watch the sunset because it reminds me that tomorrow is a new day.  A new day to try to be a little better, and probably a new day to make more mistakes in, but a new day all the same.

sunset

2 Comments

  1. […] Sunset (selfeducatedconservative.wordpress.com) […]

  2. We think this might be a fitting post for us to comment on!!!

    As a blog that places importance on God’s divine plan for humanity, we believe this might be something you would be interested in:

    The Sunrise Promotes Marriage by Releasing First Official Music Video, “We Have Not Heard”

    The official music video, “We Have Not Heard,” follows a husband and wife through a crisis in their marriage and highlights the success that only a reliance on God can bring to a marriage.

    The music video can be watched here:

What do you think about it?

